Return to Bafang 750W BBS02 Mid Drive Motor Kit
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lots of power November 2, 2020
Reviewer: Riley Renault from Shelter Island, NY United States  
Nothing CRAZY, but its defintley well above average E-Bike power, i have an E-MTB build with sram 1x11 drivetrain and in first, second or third gear, and a 36T front sprocket this thing will do throttle only wheelies ! Max speed with a ratio of 36T-11T and settings at 18A, i can cruise at 28+ mph and easily reach speeds of 30mph and 38+ on downhills

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BBS02 August 24, 2020
Reviewer: James Cox from AUSTIN, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Back to biking July 30, 2020
Reviewer: Allen F. from Willmar, MN United States  
The Bafang 750w mid-drive seems to be an excellent product, though I only have 120 miles on it. Quiet, smooth-running and loads of power. So much power that I start in assist level 2, to keep down on the acceleration. Just finished installing a second one on my wife's bike. (She is very happy about that!) The kit might seem a bit expensive but I can now go for a ride when I want.  Did about 16 miles with a strong wind a few days ago. If you are going with the wind then great, into the wind, no problem, just up the assist level.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Life Changer June 20, 2020
Reviewer: Ryan Carr from Fayston, VT United States  
My mid-drive Kit was shipped quickly, Bafang USA was very communicative, and the online instructions were just what I needed for a quick and simple installation. I put the BBSO2 on a full size cargo bike (Yuba Mundo) and it has been a life changer even here in rural Vermont. Easily powerful enough for large loads (dogs, toolkits, furniture, kayaks), and control/range to get home from the back 40 every time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 19, 2020
Reviewer: tom wilson from LONGMONT, CO United States  
I prefer the universal thumb throttle, but this one is OK, too. Bafang conversions are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BBS02 May 19, 2020
Reviewer: RONALD KLIMOVICH from Jackson, NJ United States  
Works great  As a senior citizen Im able to ride like l did when I was young.The pedal assist is great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 28, 2020
Reviewer: Redentor San Miguel from San Francisco, CA United States  
Everything comes perfect in shipping. As expected. Don’t take long to installed it in my mountain bike. It was strong and fast enough for me. Really satisfied

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 install on 29r mountain bike (hardtail) April 7, 2020
Reviewer: joe from fountain hills, AZ United States  
easy to install the kit, everything I needed except the battery.  I opted for the crank tool.  I was able to safely install the motor assembly with that tool. The cables were easily installed with some ties I had on hand.  I had hydraulic brakes therefore I glued the magnets and the sensor on my brake handles.  I used JB welds 5 min glue.  the adhesive on the back of the sensors would not stay in place for very long.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 5 stars! April 7, 2020
Reviewer: Bernie Starkey from Santa Fe, NM United States  
5 stars!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Bafang 750 watt Mid Drive January 28, 2020
Reviewer: Paul Potsko from Mount Dora, FL United States  
This electric assist mid drive is great. I put it on my SS 29er. I   It has excess power for off road riding

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items