Return to Bafang 750W BBS02 Mid Drive Motor Kit
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 a great hill leveler October 29, 2019
Reviewer: Tim F from VASHON, WA United States  
I had resisted the e-bike scene for a long time but after many long commutes I finally decided to convert.  What a great decision!  I'm confident with a bike wrench and didn't want to pay a shop to do something I knew I could do myself.  After searching around for a good mix of price, reliability and durability I settled on this site and manufacturer.  I sourced my own battery, which connected without issue to the Bafang motor kit, and had the whole thing ready to roll within 2 hours.  The motor is super quiet and does a great job getting me up the Seattle hills.  Happy with the motor and the vendor, highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Bafang BBS02 motor kit October 21, 2019
Reviewer: Dennis from Marshall, WI United States  
2nd motor purchase for new bike. Absolutely wonderful motor, as usual works perfectly. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Review October 2, 2019
Reviewer: Ronald Ball from Cranberry Township , PA United States  
Motor arrived in time for my week long ride. This was my second purchase of this motor kit. I love this motor, and highly recommend it to anyone wanting to go electric.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 3 months review August 7, 2019
Reviewer: Michael from Cortopassi  
Had to write another review.  Just hit 600 miles on the bike.  If the weather is good, I am riding to work  75+% of the time.  15 minutes on the bike vs. 12 in the car, no brainer.  The motor is dead silent.

The only negative I have is the nut holding the motor into the bottom bracket came loose twice.  I then redid it with Loctite threadlocker and hasn't been a problem since.  Make sure to use Loctite.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Overall a very good experience June 28, 2019
Reviewer: Tom L from cleveland, OH United States  
Shipping time was faster than expected, price was reasonably in line with even overseas vendors, and customer service has been spot on so far.  My only gripe is that I got 2 emails about things still in my cart even after I'd purchased, but that's such a minor thing that I'm not rating them down for it. If you experience the same thing, be assured that it's not a problem :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 5 stars! June 12, 2019
Reviewer: Gary Cannon from Oklahoma City, OK United States  
5 stars!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My second build June 4, 2019
Reviewer: Thomas Orndorf from Chambersburg, PA United States  
I bought this from USADirect and was pleased with the efficiency of shipping, although I do not like the requirement to sign for fed ex packages and missed the delivery which led to a Holliday weekend delay in receiving it.  This kit did not have an extra set of mounting screws for a wider mount which I needed but was easily purchased from Lowes. Then I found the longer mounting screws left over from my initial bike build.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good Motor. Easy to install May 28, 2019
Reviewer: Matt  
I've installed these motors many times in the past. Knowing what you are doing and having the right tools certainly helps. These kits are clean, well packed, and do what they claim. 750 watts of electrical propulsion. Good to go

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Game Changer May 7, 2019
Reviewer: Michael Cortopassi from Arlington Heights, IL United States  
I like riding my bike.  I do it whenever I can.  Now, I LOVE riding my bike.  Taken it two days in a row to work, which has never happened.  The power and sense of freedom are great.  I can't recommend this enough.  Who cares about wind or hot weather when you have this motor!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I love it! January 12, 2019
Reviewer: Dick H. from Pacifica, CA  
I love riding around town with my ebike. I did the install myself with no problem by following the helpful step-by-step installation video. The 750w gives the perfect amount of power for my needs. AWESOME product!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items