Return to Complete Bafang 1000W BBSHD Mid Drive Motor Kit & Battery
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BBSD 1000W Mid Drive Motor Kit and Battery - 68-73 November 11, 2019
Reviewer: Alfred Beckley from Sisters, OR United States  
Motor is working very well.  Like the morale boost of being able to power up hills when I'm tired!  Think I may have too much power for a Rockhopper Comp chassis.  Feels like the wheelbase is too short and steering too quick for this kind of power and my 70 year old reflexes.  May switch it over to my Enduro which has more relaxed dynamics.  Recommend a good bottom bracket wrench to tighten that nut.  Don't think my hook spanner was sufficient for torqueing that.  The Mini Shark battery is too big for my  Specialized full suspension frames so I just wedged it in to the triangle with rubber and foam and used large zip ties to prevent it from falling out.  Seems to work so far.  Overall, this is a well engineered and quiet unit and we decided on the 750W model for my wife's BMC full suspension bike which could also use a smaller battery.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good Purchase October 30, 2019
Reviewer: Gerald Gormley from Lincoln, RI United States  
I am happy with my purchase so far.
I think there needs to be a better bracket to hold the motor in place. I would also like to see thicker pins in the connectors. The batter pack connector pins easily push out of place as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lives up to expectations August 31, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bellevue, WA United States  
This system is great! I'm 230lbs and this motor is able to pull me up all the hills in Seattle no problem. I use it to bike to work everyday and in the 200 miles that I've put on it so far I've had no issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product and Excellent Customer Service August 22, 2019
Reviewer: Jeffrey Foreman from Chico, CA United States  
I had made a mistake on my original order.   BafangUSADirect was great in accepting the return of my unused motor and sending out the one I should have ordered in the first place.  

I just put the bike together.  It was quick and easy.  I took it out for my first 20 mile trail ride and I could not be happier.

Thanks Bafang.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BBSHD for a 1998, 4130 Univega Zigzag frame August 21, 2019
Reviewer: Michael Jones from Oroville, CA United States  
I bought this BBSHD kit to mount on a vintage 1998, 4130 Univega Zigzag frame.  As with any project, there was a learning curve.  The Kit works extremely well.  The intra-connections for all of the functions  operates seamlessly.   A very smooth running bike.  I would say that a concise information sheet on all of the functions for the 'DPC-18 Display' would have helped greatly, however, your support team quickly answered my questions as the DPC-18 is a 60 volt unit, a 48 volt battery will show 'only 82%' at full charge.  The DPC-18 is easy to change settings, and easy to use.  Also, I would have likes to have seen 2, BBS spanners with 'longer handles' instead of the single spanner.   NOTE:  test ride several times to adjust, and correct before heading out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great! August 19, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Great product and delivery was quick!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product August 13, 2019
Reviewer: Thomas Donnelly from Niantic, CT United States  
Great product, great shipping, nice package. I'm going to buy another for my wife.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product August 12, 2019
Reviewer: Andrew Haaf from PETALUMA, CA United States  
Awesome product exceeded me expectations.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice Kit August 12, 2019
Reviewer: Ken from HYDE PARK, NY United States  
I had a mountain bike I wasn't using so decided to convert it over to an ebike, mostly for my wife to ride so she could keep up with me. However after riding it, I decided it was so much fun it was going to become my bike of choice. I wasn't going to go the ebike route because I didn't want to get lazy but I found you can get as much of a workout as you want. However when it comes to the big hills where I would groan a little before heading up, I can now get a boost if and when I need it without expending all my energy. Net result is I can ride further and faster while still getting the workout I want.
And my wife? She bought a kit too so now we can ride together. Life is good!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Works well but could use inprovements August 7, 2019
Reviewer: Raus from Seattle, WA United States  
The kit comes with everything you need and I like the result because I have a cool ebike now, but there is room for improvement.

You need some bike know-how and tools.
They should make BB sleeves so you don't have to ruin your threads, strap the motor to downtube so you don't have to worry about it swinging or how much tension you have on the BB mounts, and put a rubber stopper on the motor so it won't damage the underside of the downtube.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items