Return to PRE-SALE! Orders Estimated to Ship Out 7/28! Complete Bafang 750W BBS02 Mid Drive Motor Kit & Battery
Sort By::
Page of 17
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 750 BBS02 Mid Drive Kit + Battery July 7, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Cape Elizabeth, ME  
Installed on Tour Easy Recumbent.    Videos excellent.   Followed video instructions step-by-step and had no problems.  Bafang USA replies quickly to email questions.   If you are installing this kit on recumbent, trike or cargo bike, you may well need cable extensions for brakes, wiring kit, speed sensor and/or gear sensort.   Take measurements for cables.  All measurements available on Bafang website.   Also, mounting battery may be an issue.   In my case, a separate battery mount was necessary.   Orders via FedEx can take up to 7-8 business days.   So, you will save time if you know from the start what cable extensions and battery mount is needed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent mod July 3, 2020
Reviewer: Oaktownbiz from Fairfax, VA United States  
I revived my 2015 Tern D-Link 8 foldable bike. Im 225 lb, this motor takes me up hill consistently 18mph and flat road up to 35mph.  Only complaint was FedEx took 7 days to deliver the package, but thats not Bafang USA Direct's fault.  I’d buy again in the future and recommend Bafang.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good Stuff/Responsive support June 29, 2020
Reviewer: Scott from Boise, ID United States  
As advertised. Great support and questions answered timely. Videos shows how to install. Highly suggest going with the gear sensor.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Extremely Happy June 29, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from SANTA FE, NM United States  
Quick Shipping, Bafang Mid drive was very well packed all parts where there.  Installed on Day 6 Bike. Works fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I can make the hills! June 26, 2020
Reviewer: Lawrence Eichel from Katonah, NY United States  
I am in my 70's but in very good shape. I live in an area where you have to cross ridges to ride, usually several. This mid-drive conversion got my Fuji Marin 1.0 back out on the road. I've don 68 miles in less than a week and lots of hills and rough dirt. I'm riding further and faster with less effort, but definitely getting exercise and fatiqued. I am a retired video engineer with some experience reparing and altering bikes. I had to solve a few challenges in the install, but it came out really well and I have had no trouble.  Highly recommended for capable do it yourselfers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent kit, good company to work with. June 26, 2020
Reviewer: AT from Bellevue, WA United States  
This is my second BF kit in 2 months. Both installed on early 90s hard tail MTBs. Performance is excellent. I live 1000 feet up a mountain,  it easily tackles the hills around my area, and makes riding much more fun.

Recently went on a 40 mile ride through Seattle with a friend with a $4000 Specialized ebike. Not only did my humble set up keep up, it out lasted his battery (he had 0% the last mile, I had 50%), and out performed his bike in both acceleration and speed. He is now looking to do BF conversions for the rest of his family.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Bafang 750W BBS02 on 2004 Specialized Enduro June 25, 2020
Reviewer: Carl from Orinda, CA United States  
Shipment was fast. Great product with the proper tools install went fast & smooth.  I did upgrade the chainring to a Lekkie 42T BlingRing. I can now climb those steep hills and keep up with the younger folks in my group!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Work work! June 25, 2020
Reviewer: Christopher Curtis from vancouver, WA United States  
Caught between getting a used car or a new bike and one of these. I opted for this. I deliver papers and not having to spend money on gas is great. If I had done my research to start I would have known how to properly operate it and have had to replace a controller. Papers are not that heavy, I was just to hard on the poor thing. I wasn’t shifting correctly...or really at all. They were awesome though and got me a new controller for my unit for a reasonable price. Customer support rocks and are exceptionally patient with newbies like me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love! June 19, 2020
Reviewer: Linda S. from SF, CA  
I get so much joy riding my newly converted ebike! Not only is the product outstanding, but also the customer experiencing and staff at Bafang USA Direct are incredible. Thank you so much! Your product has added so much fun to my life.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Like the motor, hate the crankarms June 19, 2020
Reviewer: Jim K. from SEATTLE, WA United States  
I am enjoying the BBS02 and credit BafangUSADirect with a good buying experience, but I do have 2 primary critiques of the system:

1. The universal fit of the 48v 11.6Ah battery didn't work on my downtube, and I have a very tall hybrid bike (23"). I had to drill an additional hole in the mount to accommodate my braze-ons. Kind of minor, but kind of a pain, now my battery tends to rattle when riding.

2. The install video says don't overtighten the crankarm bolts. I found out the hard way that they need to be overly tight. The left crankarm continually comes loose at the most inopportune times (far from home). Apparently I'm not the only one with this issue. I've applied Loctite, we'll see if that works, but now I carry a large allen wrench everywhere I go. Hate to spend another $100 on aftermarket parts to compensate, but I suspect I will have to eventually.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items