Return to Complete Bafang 750W BBS02 Mid Drive Motor Kit & Battery
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great kit November 20, 2019
Reviewer: dude man from San Ramon, CA United States  
i found the kits to be very user friendly.  and would highly recommend it.  though for my citi bike i think i should have gone with the smaller gear ratio.  i used the 52 tooth front chainring with a nexis internal gear rear hub.  i would reckoned either a larger motor or smaller gear ratio for this set up.  also the gear sensor doesnt have a place to connect on my internal gear hub with all the cables in a housing all the way into the hub.  this can be fixed by cutting the housing and adding the sensor though.  anyway around it, i would highly recommend the kit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BBS02 750W Motor Kit & Battery November 19, 2019
Reviewer: Alfred Beckley from Sisters, OR United States  
After Installing a 1000W kit in my own bike, this was trickier to dial in.  I am told the motor controllers have different circuitry and this is why they respond differently to control inputs.  Now that we have this insight we have been able to dial in the response my wife needs on her bike and she is now happy with it.  What was needed was dialing the pedal assist maximum speed level down to 12 mph and this removed the abrupt response from the motor and provided a welcome boost from the throttle which is easier than changing PAS level when you come to a hill.  So we are happy with the results.  Must add that the bottom bracket wrench could be stouter (it bent when I removed the original bottom bracket) and tangs placed asymmetrically to allow shorter swings of the lever when trying to work within the confines of the bike frame.  Thank you for providing this well engineered and quiet motor kit for us geezers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Preferred Brand November 19, 2019
Reviewer: Mark Hendricks from Moline, IL United States  
It was simple to install and send to work well. It is powerful and strong. I am impressed that it is so light and I can mount it so low on just about any frame.  Would love to have a factory headlight option that works from the display and a capacitor added to the display so the clock doesn't reset when the battery is removed. I'd also like a dealer option to lock out certain settings.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 750 watt kit November 4, 2019
Reviewer: Ray Scott from Hattiesburg, MS United States  
Everything was advertised!  Motor is heart and parts are substantial..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Customer Service November 1, 2019
Reviewer: Dave Van Gundy from Gladstone, OR United States  
The assistance provided when we were trying to determine battery compatibility was outstanding.  Patience and understanding what i was trying to accomplish was really appreciate.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Bafang 750W BBS02 Middrive motor kit & battery 48T October 12, 2019
Reviewer: Matthew Gunn from queen Creek, AZ United States  
Bafang USA direct was great. Prompt and shipped on time. Helped with questions when I had them. Adding the kit to a downhill/free ride full suspension bike was challenging compared to a standard hard tail bike. I had To make some adjustments to fit the crank motor bracket. Works GREAT, but be ready for some work installing on a downhill bike.  Bottom line, my friends like my retro fit bike more than their fat tire bikes and I outpace them with 750W motor. Bam!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Unbelievable installation October 12, 2019
Reviewer: Richard Smith from Grand Junction, CO United States  
I installed the 750 watt motor on my Santa Cruz Tallboy. The shift cutout switch allows smooth shifting. The brake switches were easy to install. With a 36 front sprocket I can easily pedal along at 25 mph. This kit is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Exalent product October 2, 2019
Reviewer: Dennis Hartman from Granite City, IL United States  
A very good product. Everything works as it should. I did lube the main drive gears with moly grease and the motor runs quiet and strong.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Installation & early thoughts of BBS02 mid-drive September 25, 2019
Reviewer: Doug Kirk from Kalamazoo, MI United States  
I found the installation to be no problem for someone used to doing his/her own bike maintenance.  Hardest part was actually running the wires neatly.  BUT the handlebar mount for the on/off/speed switch was too small for my normal-sized handlebar and I had to improvise.  Directions are clear, though I wish a printed owner's & installation manual was included.  I've only ridden about 20 miles so far but it works great.  Very powerful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Just installed the Bafang BBS02 750watt kit September 22, 2019
Reviewer: Paul Schuepp from Jackson, NH  
Installation was easy on my 1990 Jamis hybrid bike.  Total weight is only 41 lbs. with the slim 48v battery.  The power is unbelievable.  Even power assist level 1 is strong, like stronger than my wifes $3400 Haibike Bosch 400.  I love this machine.  Quality connections and parts.  Very excited....I live in the mountains which now do not exist anymore :) .

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items